About the Project

Welcome to my website! You're currently listening to my new 7-piece band, The John Stevens Band, performing one of my original songs.

Currently we have 4 tracks completed for my upcoming album, Mr. Nice Guy, and have been performing in the New England area. Mr. Nice Guy will consist of 12 tracks composed of my original songs as well as standards and other modern classics.

- John Stevens

The Band

  • John Stevens vocals
  • Danny Fratina trumpet, arranger
  • Randy Pingrey trombone
  • Mike Wyatt tenor sax
  • Eric Lane piano
  • Carl Eisman guitar
  • Brad Barrett upright bass
  • Paul Geresy drums

The Tracks

In the Studio

Recorded at PBS Studios in Westwood, MA on February 10, 2013 by New Leaf Productions.


For booking information or inquiries, please e-mail John at John@johnstevensband.com.